APICS is the leading professional association for supply chain and operations management.

Chapters

APICS chapters and student chapters are located throughout North America and offer convenient and personalized education and a strong local network of peers are easily accessible for members.

Participation with local chapters enables members to pursue leadership opportunities that expand skill sets, enhance career growth, and increase marketability.

APICS chapters offer a variety of services in communities throughout North America, including

  • instructor-led certification review classes that help prepare candidates for testing
  • on-site training for organizations interested in educating a group of employees
  • certification study groups and North American group testing opportunities
  • seminars and workshops specific to a particular geographic area and/or industry
  • plant tours that provide insight into organizational principles and practices
  • workshops and meetings with allied organizations that enable members to network
  • professional development meetings that foster local networking and career development.

 

Heartland District Chapters

Chapter Chapter web site President President email District aide
Cedar Valley http://www.cedarvalleyapics.org/ Justin Bressler justin.bressler@rockwellcollins.com Karen Schiebout
Central Minnesota http://www.apicscmn.com/ Eva Wiechmann-Miller emiller@gnpcompany.com Scott Imhoff
Central Nebraska http://www.cnebapics.org/ Mitch Williams m.williams@industrial-irrigation.com Beckie MacDonell
Central Iowa http://www.apics-ci.org/ Christ Naumann naumannchristr@johndeere.com Beckie MacDonell
Central Ozarks http://www.apics-coza.org Julie Stumpe president@apics-coza.org Al Downs
Great Plains http://www.apicsgreatplains.org/ Andrew Squitieri Andrew.Squitieri@molex.com Karen Schiebout
Greater Kansas City http://www.apicskc.org/ Standa Colley scolley1@jccc.edu Al Downs
Greater Ozarks http://www.greaterozarksapics.org/ Lee Lurvey leelurv@yahoo.com Al Downs
Midlands http://www.apicsmidlandschapter.org/ Stan Allen sgallen@essvote.com Barb Sorochak
Quad Cities http://www.apics-qc.com/default.aspx Michael Bailey baileymichaela@mchsi.com Karen Schiebout
Red River Valley http://www.apics-rriv.org/ Michaela Nyland nylandmichaelah@johndeere.com Scott Imhoff
Siouxland http://www.siouxlandapics.org/ Al Wentzel alwentzell@gmail.com  Scott Imhoff
South East Iowa http://www.apics-seia.org/ Tammy Dean tdean@aolic.biz Al Downs
Southern Minnesota http://www.apicssomn.org/ Fred Gruber fred.gruber@bench.com Scott Imhoff
St Louis http://www.apics-stlouis.com/ Lubomir Lozanov lubomir.lozanov@monsanto.com Barb Sorochak
Top of Iowa http://www.topofiowaapics.org/ Tamara Henthorne tamara.l.henthorne@cummins.com Barb Sorochak
Twin Cities http://www.apicstc.org/ Orville Vaughn olvaughn1@comcast.net Beckie MacDonell
Wichita http://www.apics-wichita.com Sandy Jessop slj@airxcel.com Karen Schiebout
Winona/LaCrosse http://www.winonalacrosseapics.com/index.shtml Ione Dykstra idykstra@aol.com Barb Sorochak